Maniacally Short Monday

Brings Us

If you know me at all, you know how much I love holiday horror movies! I have been looking forward to this time of year…well, all year. I love when someone can take something that is supposed to be sweet and twist it in such a beautifully bloody way! Thankfully, that’s exactly what happens in this week’s short, Milk & Cookies.

Breakdown:

Pretty simple here, a dad (Sean Whalen <3) tries to convince his horrible daughter, Crystal (Olivia Manning) to not eat the cookies for Santa. Of course, this proves to be a difficult task since she is an entitled brat. Luckily for her, she has a ridiculously patient dad, but the same can’t be said for Santa.

Thoughts:

This short was so perfect! I love Sean Whalen anyway, but his character really made this short. This is definitely a horror comedy, and one that I highly suggest everyone watch.

I just want to take a quick moment to point out that the dad is wearing Freddy Krueger’s sweater. Not much else to say about that. I just appreciate the nod.

Anyway, like I said before, Crystal is very lucky to have such a patient dad. Considering the crap she throws at him (let’s just be clear, I don’t mean literally), he is so sweet to her. I would have lost my temper and there would be no Christmas for her. However, he delivers the best line right before she heads off to bed that really brings his character to life.

I really enjoyed the make up on Santa. He was creepy as fuck. I spent a lot of time trying to see flaws in his face, but there was nothing for me to see. They killed it. I really love that he is wearing a flesh colored nose tied to his face. It is clearly a witches nose, but it’s as if he believes that will fool the humans. It gives him a real animalistic feel, which I love.

True Fear?

Well, it does make me terrified of ever having children. However, there was no real True Fear. Milk & Cookies is funny, bloody, and perfect for the Christmas season, but nothing to be scared of.

One thought on “Movie Review: Milk & Cookies

  1. Well HO HO OH Nooooo!!!! Great review of a creepy gross little short. The hubby and I watched it together this morning. We agree the daughter is obnoxious, while the dad exudes patience and love. Do love his “under his breath” line as he leaves his daughter’s room. The Santa was creepy freaky and disgusting. The daughter gets her comeuppance and the dad……well he tries.

    Like

Leave a comment